Toby Keith honors those who gave their life to protect the life, liberty, and pursuit of happiness in his song "Angry American".  As followers of Christ, we should also strive to honor Jesus as he gave his life for the same in and with God.  This week's message, "Peace at Night" is based off of John 14:23-29.


We gather at 10:00 every Sunday.  You are welcome to come as you are for we see everyone from jeans and t-shirts to suits and dresses.  The most important thing to bring is an open heart to listen for God's Word spoken to you.

Upcoming Event

This Sunday

May 26, 2019

Harlingen Church participates in the Amazon Associates Program.  By clicking on the Buy from Amazon.com icon, you will be taken to Amazon.com and a portion of your purchase will go to support the historical archives of our nearly 300 year old church history.  Our thanks for helping support this cause.

The Latest:

​JUNE 7/8  ANNUAL SPRING RUMMAGE SALE

Harlingen's annual rummage sale is coming soon.  As you work on your spring cleaning, now is the time to start gathering your clean out.  Times for donations will be posted here within the next couple of weeks.

THIS WEEK AT HARLINGEN CHURCH

Week of May 20, 2019


Monday, May 20

    Offices Closed

    7:00 am - Walkers - Montgomery Park

    6:00 pm - Ladies Dinner - Petrocks' Hillsborough

Tuesday, May 21

    7:00 am - Walkers - Skillman Park

Wednesday, May 22

    7:00 am - Walkers - Montgomery Park

Thursday, May 23

    7:00 am - Walkers - Skillman Park

    10:00 am - High Roller Quilters

     7:00 pm Bible Study - Library

Friday, May 24

    7:00 am Walkers - Skillman Park

Saturday, May 25

    7:30 am - Men's Breakfast - Library

    10:00 am - Al Anon - Church House

Sunday, May 26

    10:00 am Worship

    11:00 am Coffee Hour

    6:00 pm Sr High Youth Group - Church House


NEXT WEEK AT HARLINGEN

Week of May 27


Monday, May 27
    Offices Closed
    7:00 am - Walkers - Montgomery Park
Tuesday, May 28
    7:00 am - Walkers - Skillman Park
Wednesday, May 29
    7:00 am - Walkers - Montgomery Park
Thursday, May 30
    7:00 am - Walkers - Skillman Park
    10:00 am - High Roller Quilters
     7:00 pm Bible Study - Library
Friday, May 31

Saturday, June 1

    7:30 Men's Breakfast

    10:00 Al Anon

    1:30 pm Youth Sunday Rehearsal

    2:00 pm Rummage Sale Set Up

Sunday, June 2

    8:30 Breakfast with Blessings

    10:00 Worship - Confirmation, Baptism, Youth and

              Communion

    11:15 Coffee Hour

    11:15 Choir Rehearsal

​    6:00 pm Youth Group